How do students qualify?

EOPS services are offered to students who meet all the following criteria:

  • Be residents of California or be classified AB540;
  • Be enrolled full-time (12 or more units) when accepted into the EOPS program (6 units if you have certification from DSS Office);
  • Not have completed more than 58 units of degree-applicable course work. This includes course work completed at all colleges previously attended;
  • Be qualified to receive a Board of Governors Fee Waiver Application (BOGW) A or B; AND
  • Be judged to be educationally disadvantaged.

How is educationally disadvantaged determined? (Must meet ONE of the following)

  • Assessed below Math 45 or English 114
  • No high school diploma or GED
  • High school GPA less than 2.50
  • Previously enrolled in basic skill courses
  • Is first in family to attend college 
  • Speaks a language other than English at home

To apply you can download the application here: FA15 Application - Extended date
Last updated: 8/19/2015 7:48:23 AM