SUGGESTED ORDER OF BUSINESS/MINUTES



SPECIAL MEETING GOVERNING BOARD SOUTHWESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

David J. Agosto, President Jean Roesch, Ed.D., Vice President Christine Aranda, Ed.D., Governing Board Member Yolanda Salcido, Governing Board Member Terri Valladolid, Governing Board Member Brandy Hill, Student Board Member Norma L. Hernandez, Interim Secretary to Governing Board And Superintendent/President

Written notice is hereby given in accordance with Government Code Section 54956 that a special meeting of the Governing Board of the Southwestern Community College District will be held as noted below:

- DATE: Thursday, June 19, 2003
- TIME: 6:30 8:30 p.m.
- LOCATION: Southwestern College, Building 100, Conference Room A

COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT

Southwestern Community College District, in compliance with the American Disabilities Act (ADA), requests individuals who may need special accommodation to access, attend, and/or participate in Board meetings to contact Mary Ganio at (619) 482-6301 at least twenty-four hours in advance of the meeting for information on such accommodation.

	ITEM								
Call to Order	 CALL TO ORDER (Agosto) 6:30 p.m., Building 100, Conference Room A								
	Agosto	Aranda	Roesch	Salcido	Valladolid	Hill-Student Advisory Vote			
Closed Session	 Members of the public may be present to hear the closed session announcements. Members of the public will be given an opportunity to speak on any closed session items at this time. 2. CLOSED SESSION (Agosto) 6:30 – 8:30 p.m., Building 100, Conference Room A A. CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL - PENDING LITIGATION Zasueta v. Southwestern Community College District Government Code Section 54956.9 (1 case) 								

	ITEM					Page 2 of 2				
Closed Session Action	3. CLOSED SESSION REPORT OF ACTION (If Applicable) (Agosto)									
	Agosto	Aranda	Roesch	Salcido	Valladolid	Hill-Student Advisory Vote				
Adjournment	4. ADJOURNMENT (Agosto)									
	Special Meeting Called by									
				id L Assats						
	David J. Agosto Governing Board President									